Please keep in mind that teachers are unable to take phone calls during instructional time. Parents are encouraged to leave a voice message and or send an email and teachers will respond before the end of the next school day.

All transportation changes and or emergencies should be directed to the front office (ext. 42010).

 

 

 

 

 

 

Staff Directory

 

To Contact Us by Phone: Dial the Efland-Cheeks Elementary School phone number: 919-563-5112.  You will hear a prompt to enter the extension number of the person with which you wish to speak.

 

To Contact Us by email:  Double-click or Ctrl+click on the e-mail address.

 

Scroll or use Quick Clicks to go directly to the grade level/group for staff contact information.

 

Quick Clicks: Administration | Support Specialists | Pre-K/Kindergarten | Kindergarten | First Grade | Second Grade | Third Grade | Fourth Grade | Fifth Grade | Exceptional Children | Special Areas | Student Support | Cafeteria | Custodians | Afterschool Care

 

Administration

 

Kiley Brown, Principal

Extension 42001 kiley.brown@orange.k12.nc.us

 

___________, Assistant Principal

Extension 42002

 

Cindy Cook, Secretary/Bookkeeper

Extension 42010 cindy.cook@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Wanda Sykes, NC WISE

Extension  42030 wanda.sykes@orange.k12.nc.us        Return to Quick Clicks


 

Support Specialists

 

Michael Thomas, Psychologist

Extension 41066 michael.thomas@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Diane Bero, Social Worker

Extension 42067 diane.bero@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Aimee Meyer, Guidance Counselor

Extension 42020 aimee.meyer@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Meg McDaniel, School Nurse

Extension  42065 meg.mcdaniel@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Matthew Hendricks, Academic Coach

Extension 42068 matthew.hendricks@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Barry Blefko, ESLTeacher

Extension 42351 barry.blefko@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Robin Sechrist, AIG Teacher

Extension 42900 robin.sechrist@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Kim McColman, Technology Facilitator | Click for Website My Digital Wish

Extension 42060 kim.mccolman@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Stephanie McMullen, Media Specialist Click for Website

Extension 42080 stephanie.mcmullen@orange.k12.nc.us        Return to Quick Clicks


 

Pre-K/Kindergarten

 

Desiree Wiley, Teacher

Extension 42600 desiree.wiley@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Andrea Cuzco, Bilingual Assistant

Extension 42600 andrea.cuzco@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Terry Newton , Assistant

Extension 42600 terry.newton@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Susan Banks, Teacher

Extension 42601 susan.banks@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Alicia Brown, Assistant

Extension 42601 alicia.brown@orange.k12.nc.us       

 

Alicia Wright, Assistant

Extension 42601 alicia.wright@orange.k12.nc.us        Return to Quick Clicks


 

Kindergarten

 

Holly Saul, Teacher

Extension 42651 holly.saul@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Danielle Faerber, Teacher | Click for Website

Extension 42652 danielle.faerber@orange.k12.nc.us


Kristen Barber, Teacher

Extension 42653 kristen.barber@orange.k12.nc.us

 

_____________, Teacher

Extension 42654

 

Cynthia Brown, Assistant cynthia.brown@orange.k12.nc.us

Elaine Wright, Assistantelaine.wright@orange.k12.nc.us

 

       Return to Quick Clicks


 

First Grade

 

Dana Pawelczyk, Teacher

Extension 42101 dana.pawelczyk@orange.k12.nc.us


Pam Smith, Teacher

Extension 42102 pam.smith@orange.k12.nc.us

 

________________

Extension 42103

 

Betsy Sutton, Teacher

Extension 42104 betsy.sutton@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Joyce Gentry, Assistant joyce.gentry@orange.k12.nc.us    Return to Quick Clicks


 

Second Grade

 

Jo Champion, Teacher

Extension 42201 jo.champion@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Lynn Merrill, Teacher Click for Website

Extension 42202 lynn.merrill@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Megan Baker, Teacher

Extension 42203 megan.baker@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Jennifer Kennedy, Teacher CLICK for Website

Extension 42204 jennifer.kennedy@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Shannon Morgans, Assistant shannon.morgans@orange.k12.nc.us 

Pat Gibson, Teacher Assistant pat.gibson@orange.k12.nc.us

 

     Return to Quick Clicks


 

Third Grade

 

_____________, Teacher

Extension 42300

 

Omar Currie, Teacher Click for Website

Extension 42301 omar.currie@orange.k12.nc.us


Terri Lingle, Teacher

Extension 42302 terri.lingle@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Mark English, Teacher
Extension 42303 mark.english@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Dawn Laws, Assistant dawn.laws@orange.k12.nc.us    

Rhonda Scott, Assistant rhonda.scott@orange.k12.nc.us    Return to Quick Clicks


 

Fourth Grade

 

Kelly Parks, Teacher

Extension 42400 kelly.parks@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Anna Hines, Teacher Click for Website

Extension 42401 anna.hines@orange.k12.nc.us

 

 Return to Quick Clicks


 

Fifth Grade

 

Stacy Lingle, Teacher

Extension 42501 stacy.lingle@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Alyson Seelbach, Teacher - Click for Website

Extension 42502 alyson.seelbach@orange.k12.nc.us  

 

Michelle Cohn, Teacher

Extension 42503 michelle.cohn@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Jo Harrison, Assistant jo.harrison@orange.k12.nc.us       Return to Quick Clicks


 

Exceptional Children

 

Mary Donnell, EC Facilitator

Extension 41755 mary.donnell@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Melissa Neal, Teacher

Extension 42752 melissa.neal@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Lisa Roche', Teacher
Extension 42750 lisa.roche@orange.k12.nc.us      Return to Quick Clicks


 

Special Areas

 

Arthur Chenail, Music

Extension  42801 A.J.Chenail@orange.k12.nc.us


Julie Rachlin, Art

Extension 42810 julie.rachlin@orange.k12.nc.us


Denise Wilson, Physical Education

Extension 42700 denise.wilson@orange.k12.nc.us


Tiffany Chavis, Spanish

Extension 43350 tiffany.chavis@orange.k12.nc.us        Return to Quick Clicks


 

Student Support

 

Kate Ellis, Literacy Coach

Extension 42951 kate.ellis@orange.k12.nc.us 

 

Nancy Stephens, Reading Teacher

Extension 42952 nancy.stephens@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Gideon Young, Reading Teacher

Extension 42955 gideon.young@orange.k12.nc.us 

 

Jane Harrington, Assistant jane.harrington@orange.k12.nc.us   Return to Quick Clicks


 

Cafeteria

 

Deborah Young, Cafeteria Manager

Extension 42075 deborah.young@orange.k12.nc.us


Jaimie Rudder, Cafeteria

Extension 42075


Yvette Miles, Cafeteria

Extension 42075


Diane Tapp, Cafeteria

Extension 42075         Return to Quick Clicks


 

Custodians

 

Blake Gattis, Custodian

Extension 42070 blake.gattis@orange.k12.nc.us      Return to Quick Clicks


 

Afterschool Care

 

Elaine Wright, Site Director

Extension 42095 elaine.wright@orange.k12.nc.us


Avery Long, Afterschool Leader

Extension 42095

 

Terri Newton, Afterschool Leader

Extension 42095

 

Lillian Wright, Afterschool Leader

Extension 42095

 

Cheryl Handy , Afterschool Leader

Extension 42095

 
Megan Litchfield, Afterschool Leader

Extension 42095        Return to Quick Clicks

 

 


Staff Email Timekeeper