Please keep in mind that teachers are unable to take phone calls during instructional time. Parents are encouraged to leave a voice message and or send an email and teachers will respond before the end of the next school day.

All transportation changes and or emergencies should be directed to the front office (ext. 41010).

 

 

 

 

 

 

Staff Directory

 

To Contact Us by Phone: Dial the Efland Cheeks Elementary School phone number: 919-563-5112.  You will hear a prompt to enter the extension number of the person with which you wish to speak.

 

To Contact Us by email:  Double-click or Ctrl+click on the e-mail address.

 

Scroll or use Quick Clicks to go directly to the grade level/group for staff contact information.

 

Quick Clicks: Administration | Support Specialists | Pre-K/Kindergarten | Kindergarten | First Grade | Second Grade | Third Grade | Fourth Grade | Fifth Grade | Exceptional Children | Special Areas | Reading Specialists | Cafeteria | Custodians | Afterschool Care

 

Administration

 

Ms. Crystal Scillitani, Principal

Extension 42001 crystal.scillitani@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Cliff Cotton, Assistant Principal

Extension 42002 cliff.cotton@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Carla Allison, Social Worker

Extension 42067 carla.allison@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Donna Gregory, Guidance Counselor

Extension 42020 donna.gregory@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Aimee Meyer, Counselor

Extension 42021 aimee.meyer@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Cindy Cook, Secretary/Bookkeeper

Extension 42010 cindy.cook@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Wanda Sykes, NC WISE

Extension  42030 wanda.sykes@orange.k12.nc.us        Return to Quick Clicks


 

Support Specialists

 

Malissa Bailey, Psychologist

Extension 41066 malissa.bailey@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Jill Rigsbee, School Nurse

Extension  42065 jill.rigsbee@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Barry Blefko, ESLTeacher

Extension 42351 barry.blefko@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Kristin Bedell, AIG Teacher | Click for Website

Extension 42900 kristin.bedell@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Kim McColman, Technology/Intervention K-2 Click for Website

Extension 42060 kim.mccolman@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Stephanie McMullen, Media Specialist

Extension 42080 stephanie.mcmullen@orange.k12.nc.us        Return to Quick Clicks


 

Pre-K/Kindergarten

 

Desiree Wiley, Teacher

Extension 42600 desiree.wiley@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Andrea Cuzco, Bilingual Assistant

Extension 42600 andrea.cuzco@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Newton , Assistant

Extension 42600

 

Susan Banks, Teacher

Extension 42601 susan.banks@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Alica Brown, Assistant

Extension 42601 alicia.brown@orange.k12.nc.us       

 

Alica Wright, Assistant

Extension 42601 alicia.wright@orange.k12.nc.us       

 

 Return to Quick Clicks


 

Kindergarten

 

New Teacher


Jo Harrison, Assistant

Extension 42652 jo.harrison@orange.k12.nc.us


Betsy Sutton, Teacher

Extension 42654 betsy.sutton@orange.k12.nc.us


Shirley Roach, Assistant

Extension 42654 shirley.roach@orange.k12.nc.us


Holly Saul, Teacher

Extension 42655 holly.saul@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Kay Conner, Assistant

Extension 42655 kay.conner@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Jennifer Kennedy, Teacher

Extension 42403 jennifer.kennedy@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Elaine Wright, Assistant

Extension 42403 elaine.wright@orange.k12.nc.us     Return to Quick Clicks


 

First Grade

 

Crystal Kirby, Teacher

Extension 42101 crystal.kirby@orange.k12.nc.us


Rhonda Scott, Assistant

Extension 42101 Assistant rhonda.scott@orange.k12.nc.us


Pam Smith, Teacher

Extension 42102 pam.smith@orange.k12.nc.us


Beth Coleman, Teacher

Extension 42103 beth.coleman@orange.k12.nc.us


Shannon Morgans, Assistant

Extension 42103 shannon.morgans@orange.k12.nc.us  

 

Melissa Neal, Teacher

Extension 42104 melissa.neal@orange.k12.nc.us


Cynthia Brown, Assistant

Extension  42104 cynthia.brown@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Danielle Faerber, Teacher | Click for Website

Extension 42105 danielle.faerber@orange.k12.nc.us


Joyce Gentry, Assistant

Extension 42105 joyce.gentry@orange.k12.nc.us      Return to Quick Clicks


 

Second Grade

 

Lynn Merrill, Teacher

Extension 42202 lynn.merrill@orange.k12.nc.us


Jo Champion, Teacher

Extension 42201 jo.champion@orange.k12.nc.us


Christine Woolford, Teacher | Click for Website

Extension 42203 christine.woolford@orange.k12.nc.us        Return to Quick Clicks


 

Third Grade

 

Jennifer Parker, Teacher

Extension 42301 jennifer.parker@orange.k12.nc.us


Andrea Lorelli, Teacher

Extension 42304 andrea.lorelli@orange.k12.nc.us


Vicky McGlinchey, Teacher

Extension 42302 victoria.mcglinchey@orange.k12.nc.us


Kate Ellis, Teacher

Extension 42303 kate.ellis@orange.k12.nc.us        Return to Quick Clicks


 

Fourth Grade

 

Pat Gibson, Teacher

Extension 42401 pat.gibson@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Rory Santaloci, Teacher

Extension 42400 rory.santaloci@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Alyson Seelbach, Teacher

Extension 42402 alyson.seelbach@orange.k12.nc.us


Kristen Barber, Assistant

kristen.barber@orange.k12.nc.us        Return to Quick Clicks


 

Fifth Grade

 

Anna Toone, Teacher

Extension 42500 anna.toone@orange.k12.nc.us


Stacy Lingle, Teacher

Extension 42501 stacy.lingle@orange.k12.nc.us


Katie Phelps, Teacher

Extension 42503 katie.phelps@orange.k12.nc.us

 

Katy Champion, Teacher

Extension 42503 katy.champion@orange.k12.nc.us


        Return to Quick Clicks


 

Exceptional Children

 

Sheri Manktelow, Inclusion/Resource

Extension 42750 sheri.manktelow@orange.k12.nc.us


Johnsie Wiley, Inclusion/Resource

Extension 42752 johnsie.wiley@orange.k12.nc.us        Return to Quick Clicks


 

Special Areas

 

Arthur Chenail, Music

Extension  42801 A.J.Chenail@orange.k12.nc.us


Victoria Frisch, Dance & Visual Arts

Extension 42810 victoria.frisch@orange.k12.nc.us


Denise Wilson, Physical Education

Extension 42700 denise.wilson@orange.k12.nc.us


Sandra Blefko, Spanish/Outreach

Extension 43350 sandra.blefko@orange.k12.nc.us        Return to Quick Clicks


 

Student Support

 

Nancy Stephens, Reading Teacher

Extension 42952 nancy.stephens@orange.k12.nc.us


Jennifer Litwa, Teacher

Extension 42302 jennifer.litwa@orange.k12.nc.us


Grace Clark, Literacy Coach

Extension 42950 grace.clark@orange.k12.nc.us


Joan Mills, Intervention Teacher 3-5

Extension 42949 joan.mills@orange.k12.nc.us      

 

Jane Harrington, Assistant

jane.harrington@orange.k12.nc.us   Return to Quick Clicks


 

Cafeteria

 

Deborah Young, Cafeteria Manager

Extension 42075 deborah.young@orange.k12.nc.us


Jaimie Rudder, Cafeteria

Extension 42075


Yvette Miles, Cafeteria

Extension 42075


Diane Tapp, Cafeteria

Extension 42075         Return to Quick Clicks


 

Custodians

 

Louis Watkins, Head Custodian

Extension 42070 louis.watkins@orange.k12.nc.us


Blake Gattis, Custodian

Extension 42070 blake.gattis@orange.k12.nc.us


Tony Hall, Custodian

Extension 42070        Return to Quick Clicks


 

Afterschool Care

 

Elaine Wright, Director

Extension 42095 elaine.wright@orange.k12.nc.us


Avery Long, Afterschool Leader

Extension 42095

 
Megan Litchfield, Afterschool Leader

Extension 42095        Return to Quick Clicks

 

 


Staff Email Timekeeper